Australian Embassy

Visiting Us

Visiting Us

Standard Opening Hours

The Embassy is open 8.30am - 4.30pm Monday to Friday, except for public holidays.

For a full list of public holidays please see here

Visitor access to the Embassy is by appointment only. All visitors must present to the reception desk and provide current photographic identification (e.g. passport, driving licence).

Visitors with an appointment should advise the reception desk in order to announce their arrival.

Making Appointments for different services:

How to apply for a Passport

Notarial Services

Consular Services

How to Find Us

Our Address

Australian Embassy Ireland                         

47 - 49 St Stephen's Green

Dublin 2

Eircode: D02YD66




2020 Public Holidays

Please note that the Embassy will be closed on the dates below.
If you need immediate assistance, you can call the Consular Emergency Centre on +61 2 6261 3305 from overseas or 1300 555 135 from within Australia.


New Years Day

Wednesday, 1 January 2020

St Patrick’s Day

Tuesday, 17 March 2020

Good Friday

Friday, 10 April 2020

Easter Monday

Monday, 13 April 2020

May Bank Holiday

Monday, 4 May 2020

June Bank Holiday

Monday, 1 June 2020

August Bank Holiday

Monday, 3 August 2020

Additional DFAT Holiday

Friday, 4 September 2020

October Bank Holiday

Monday, 26 October 2020

Christmas Day

Friday, 25 December 2020

St Stephen’s Day

Monday, 28 December 2020

Additional DFAT Holiday

Tuesday, 29 December 2020

Additional DFAT Holiday

Wednesday, 30 December 2020

Additional DFAT Holiday

Thursday, 31 December 2020