Australian Embassy
Ireland

2019 Federal Election

2019 FEDERAL ELECTION

The 2019 Australian federal election will be held on Saturday 18 May 2019.  If you are an eligible Australian citizen living overseas you can still participate but you need to be enrolled.

To check your enrolment details visit the AEC website.

You will be able to cast your vote in person at the Australian Embassy in Dublin from Tuesday 7 May 2019 (we are closed on Monday 6 May due to the public holiday in Ireland).  Alternatively, you can apply for a postal vote online now at the AEC website.

Australian Embassy Ireland - Voting Centre Opening Times

  • Monday 6 May - Closed for Bank Holiday
  • Tuesday 7 May - 9.00am - 12.00pm and 1.00pm to 4.00pm
  • Wednesday 8 May - 9.00am - 12.00pm and 1.00pm to 4.00pm
  • Thursday 9 May - 9.00am - 12.00pm and 1.00pm to 4.00pm
  • Friday 10 May - 9.00am - 12.00pm and 1.00pm to 4.00pm
  • Monday 13 May - 9.00am - 1.00pm and 2.00pm to 4.00pm
  • Tuesday 14 May - 9.00am - 1.00pm and 2.00pm to 4.00pm
  • Wednesday 15 May - 9.00am - 1.00pm and 2.00pm to 4.00pm
  • Thursday 16 May - 9.00am - 1.00pm and 2.00pm to 4.00pm
  • Friday 17 May - 9.00am - 1.00pm and 2.00pm to 4.00pm

If you are overseas and unable to vote, complete an overseas notification form and return it to the AEC.  Being overseas is a valid reason for not voting.

Information in other languages can be found at www.aec.gov.au/translated.